Please Hold Your Snapping Until the End.

Sometimes it’s difficult to put the amazing and unique experiences and feelings we’re having into words. For me, I have come to overusing certain words as I am unable to think of new ones to explain how much I’m enjoying being here. For others, they have resorted to extreme sarcasm to express how impressed they are with the city we have been lucky enough to call “home” for the past 11 days.

For my first blogging experience, I have decided to take it back many years to my elementary days when I was first introduced to the wonder that is the art of haiku. I hope you enjoy!

This is our lovely group outside of the Miró Museum today. We really wanted to be Wall-E. Can you blame us?

Group of eleven.
We have more redheads than boys.
I love us a lot.

Cheryl is so nice.
We love spending time with her.
Teacher, they chanted.

Mountain of the Jews.
We took the finicular.
Very pretty views.

Miró was today.
I liked his use of texture.
Lines are art, he said.

The Music Palace.
Iron, ceramic, stained glass.
Que Magnifica!

Get well soon, Laura.
More medicine. Bottoms up!
She is a trooper.

The Melon District.
Sometimes, they know what happened.
We love the kitchen.

Barcelona, heart.
Know how much we’ll miss you, please.
Onward to Madrid!

Well, that’s it for me.
I hope you liked the haikus.
Love always, C Mills.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Please Hold Your Snapping Until the End.

  1. Lorie

    Haikus
    I loved them.

    If I had more time, I’d write some too.

  2. Amy

    Outstanding and so clever!

  3. Sue

    Always wondering…
    Will Haiku lessons pay off?
    Obviously…yes!

    Fun to read! Snap! Snap! Snap!

  4. Laura

    oh, your wit and sheer brilliance! miss you, red. come home soon.

  5. Marlene

    I have so enjoyed reading all of the groups’ words and experiences. It brought back many memories for me. I hope you have fun in Madrid — the Prada, the city, the tapas, etc. It pleases me to know that you are having a great time. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

